If you would like to stop using our services and terminate your account, please perform the following steps:
- Withdraw all your balances.
- Contact our support by submitting a ticket with the subject "Account termination request". Our support agent may ask you to provide your personally identifiable information (PII) in order to be sure that the actual account owner is requesting to terminate the account.
- After the account ownership has been confirmed by our support, the support agent will activate the “Account Termination” function that will become available to you in the “My Account” section.
- If you fully agree to remove all of your data (all contracts and balances are deleted after confirmation), click the “Terminate account” button.
- Confirm by clicking the “Terminate” button.
Important! When you agree with the account termination, all personal information, active contracts, and balances are removed from our system. The process is final and irreversible.
Please refer to the ScryptCube Terms of Service for more information on account termination.